الدراسة في جنوب أفريقيا

  • اللغة

    الأفريقية / الإنجليزية / 9 اخرى

  • العملة

    الراند الجنوب أفريقي

  • السكان

    54,002,000

  • التوقيت

    (UTC+02:00)

تقع في الطرف الجنوبي من قارة أفريقيا ويحدها المحيط الأطلسي من الغرب والمحيط الهندي من الجنوب والشرق. جيران جنوب أفريقيا هم زمبابوي و بوتسوانا في الشمال و موزمبيق وسويزيلاند في الشمال الشرقي وناميبيا في الشمال الغربي. ينقسم هذا البلد الجميل الى تسع محافظات و367 مقاطعات كبيرة. تتمثل الحكومة على مستوى المقاطعة في المديريات، والمحافظات والإدارات الوطنية وكذلك الحكومات المحلية.

جنوب أفريقيا هي القوة الإقتصادية المحركة للمنطقة، وتعتبر من أنجح الأمثلة على السلمية والإستقرار في أفريقيا. كيب تاون على وجه الخصوص، هي نموذج مصغر للأمة التي توصف بأنها قوس قزح، فهي تحتوي على جبال مذهلة، وشواطئ رملية، وسماء زرقاء لامعة، ومزارع النبيذ الواسعة النطاق، بالإضافة إلى أنها تطل على كل من المحيطين الأطلسي والهندي، وهذه فقط خصائص قليلة من قائمة الصفات الرائعة. تقدم مدينة كيب تاون بوتقة فريدة من الثقافات والناس والخلفيات. فهي مدينة افريقية مع تأثيرات أوروبية واضحة، وتزداد عالمية يوما بعد يوم، حيث أن هذا التنوع الثقافي الذي يجعلها فريدة من نوعها في تزايد ملحوظ.  تلعب الرياضة دورا رئيسيا في حياة وثقافة غالبية سكان جنوب أفريقيا. فقد استضافت كل من بطولات الرجبي والكريكيت لكأس العالم، والأهم من ذلك FIFA 2010 كأس العالم لكرة القدم.

لماذا الدراسة في جنوب أفريقيا؟

في حين أن مجال السفر لللغة الإنجليزية يعتبر من المجالات الجديدة نسبيا في جنوب أفريقيا بالمقارنة مع جهات أخرى، إلا أنه قد نما بسرعة خلال السنوات الخمس أو العشر الأخيرة، وازداد نجاحا ليصبح لها دوراً مهما في السوق العالمية كوجهة بديلة للمسافرين من أجل تعلم اللغات.

جنوب افريقيا لديها نظام تعليم حيوي  يتوفر في مئات الجامعات الخاصة. هذه المؤسسات مسجلة عند وزارة التربية والتعليم لمنح شهادات ودبلومات راقية. العديد من الجامعات في جنوب أفريقيا على مستوى أكاديمي عالمي وهي في طليعة من البحوث في مجالات معينة. وعلى الرغم من أن الدولة تدعمها ماديا، إلا أن الجامعات مستقلة إداريا وتقدم تقاريريها إلى المجالس الخاصة وليس للحكومة.

المناخ الموسمي

الصيف 20.4 إلى 32.4 درجة مئوية

الشتاء 9.5 إلى 26.1 درجة مئوية

الملبس

  • ملابس مطرية مع مظلة شمسية للأيام الممطرة
  • ملابس ومعاطف دافئة للشتاء
  • ملابس قطنية مصنوعة من الكتان لأيام الصيف
  • يوصى باحضار الزي الوطني للإحتفالات

التسوق وتناول الطعام

  • تفتح غالبية المحلات عادة من 9 صباحا الى 5:30 مساء
  • بعض المحلات تفتح طوال أيام الأسبوع والبعض الآخر يغلق أيام السبت
  • تختلف أوقات المحلات أيام الأحد من مكان لأخر
  • توجد وجبات طعام متنوعة ومن مختلف المطابخ العالمية
  • من الأكلات المفضلة في جنوب أفريقيا البلتونغ (هو عبارة عن لحم القديد المجفف والمملح والمتبل) و البسكويتات (بسكويتات جافة ومحلاة مثل زويبيك والشابورة)

السفر ووسائل النقل

استئجار سيارة هو الخيار الأكثر أمانا وملائمة في جنوب أفريقيا حيث أن الحافلات العامة والقطارات تعمل في فترات متقطعة وإلى وجهات محدودة. هناك أيضا ميني باصات رخيصة ولكنها غالبا ما تكون خطيرة. وهنالك بالإضافة  إلى ذلك، سيارات الأجرة المصونة جيدا في كل المدن الكبيرة.

© Copyright 2017 - Education Zone - Designed & Managed by Feels Digital

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This Page

Share our page with your friends

Study in South Africa

  • Language

    Afrikaans / Northern Sotho / English / 8 More

  • Currency

    South African rand (ZAR)

  • Population

    54,002,000

  • Time Format

    (UTC+02:00)

It lies in the continent of Africa’s southern tip and is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the west and by the Indian Ocean on the south and east. South Africa’s neighbors are Zimbabwe and Botswana in the North, Mozambique and Swaziland in the northeast and Namibia in the northwest. The beautiful country is divided into nine provinces and 367 magisterial districts. Provincial Departments, National Departments, as well as the Local Government at the district level represent the government.

South Africa is the economic powerhouse of the region and one of the most successful and stable countries in Africa.  Cape Town, in particular, is a microcosm of the Rainbow Nation:  Besides the obvious splendor of its natural beauty – spectacular mountains, both the Atlantic and Indian Oceans, long, sandy beaches, bright blue skies, extensive wine farms, to list but a few – Cape Town offers a unique melting pot of cultures, people and backgrounds.  It is African, with obvious European influences, and is becoming more cosmopolitan on an almost daily basis as this cultural diversity and unique integration increases. Sport plays a major role in the life and culture of the majority of South Africans.  It hosted both Rugby and Cricket World Cup tournaments, and most significantly FIFA 2010 Soccer World Cup.

Why Study in South Africa?

While the English Language Travel industry is relatively new in South Africa when compared to other destinations, it has grown rapidly over the last five to ten years, and is continuing to become a significant player on the global market as a viable, alternative destination for language travelers.

South Africa has a vibrant higher education sector offered at hundreds of private universities. These institutions are registered with the Department of Education to confer renowned degrees and diplomas. Many of South Africa’s universities are world-class academic institutions, at the cutting edge of research in certain spheres. Although subsidized by the state, the universities are autonomous, reporting to their own councils rather than government.

Climate

Summer: 20.4°C – 32.4°C

Winter: 9.5°C – 26.1°C

Dress Code

  • Waterproof Clothes and an umbrella for Rainy days
  • Warm clothes for winter
  • Light cottons and Linens in summer
  • National Costume is recommended for festivities

Shopping & Dining

  • Most shops are usually open from 9 am to 5:30 pm
  • Some shops open all day of the week, while others close on Saturdays
  • Sunday shop timings differ from place to place.
  • An array of cuisine is offered
  • Foods that are still being enjoyed in South Africa are Biltong (meat that is dried, salted and spiced) and beskuits (dried sweetened biscuits, like zwiebeck or rusks)

Travel & Transportation

Hiring a car is the safest and most convenient travel mean in South Africa since the public busses and trains depart infrequently and to limited destinations. There are also cheap, but often dangerous mini-busses, and well maintained taxis in every big town.

© Copyright 2017 - Education Zone

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This Page

Share our page with your friends